HOME
Review Date: October 24, 2017

Category:
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
September 28, 2017

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
Overhead garage storage. Two 8x3 racks, and one small 4x2 rack.

Member Comments:
Very well done. Clean and professional work. Tony was the installer, and he has done this work for many years. He was very organized and careful. I am very pleased with the result.


Overall
A
Price
B
Quality
A
Responsiveness
A
Punctuality
A
Professionalism
A





Review Date: October 17, 2017

Category:
Cabinet Making
Drywall
Remodeling - General
Organization - Home & Garage
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
September 15, 2017

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
We hired Jim Melchert and colleagues at Garage Store to completely re-work our garage and provide a tidy, more organized, efficient space with a better entry into our house. I also wanted an epoxy floor done and Jim suggested building in an attic and access - which we did.

Member Comments:
Jim was prompt, kept all appointments in a timely and efficient manner, made great suggestions and did not try to over-sell. He worked me quickly into their schedule and all work was done quickly and efficiently and 1 month out and we are still quite pleased. The crew was friendly and did a solid job. The job was ~$10,000.00


Overall
A
Price
A
Quality
A
Responsiveness
A
Punctuality
A
Professionalism
A





Review Date: September 27, 2017

Category:
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
June 12, 2017

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
Repaired potholes in concrete garage floor and installed epoxy garage floor in Hybrid Brown for a three-car garage. Member Comments:
Garage Store responded quickly when I contacted them. Josh discussed the process to repair and seal the garage floor and helped me select an appropriate color. The job was scheduled for a week or two later and a crew of 3 men arrived on time to do the job. They worked quickly and efficiently, in a professional manner. The new garage floor looks beautiful and the epoxy coating seems durable and easy to keep clean. I should have done this years ago.

Overall
A
Price
A
Quality
A
Responsiveness
A
Punctuality
A
Professionalism
A





Review Date: July 18, 2017

Category:
Drywall
Organization - Home & Garage
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
July 18, 2017

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
Our garage was a mess - bare walls, no insulation, messed up concrete. Garage Store put epoxy on our floor - with moisture barrier. They also discovered a gas leak - which we were thankful for! They insulated and installed drywall, painted everything. Our garage looks great! So clean and doesn't smell anymore!r
Painted the walls

Member Comments:
Great! Very honest, punctual. Did exactly what they promised and more!

Overall
A
Price
A
Quality
A
Responsiveness
A
Punctuality
A
Professionalism
A





Review Date: April 14, 2017

Category:
Concrete - Pouring & Repair
Drywall
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
April 13, 2017

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
I had an epoxy floor covering put on garage floor, I had my exterior garage walls insulated and drywalled, I had my entire garage painted and taped. Then I had them install multiple racks hanging units and cabinets by gladiator.

Member Comments:
Not only did they have the best design layouts with high quality products, they were also the lowest bid out of 4 separate contractors. Jim from the Garage Store is my go to guy when it comes to garage reorganization.

Overall
A
Price
A
Quality
A
Responsiveness
A
Punctuality
A
Professionalism
A





Review Date: March 16, 2017

Category:
Concrete - Pouring & Repair
Drywall
Garage Doors
Organization - Home & Garage
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
March 16, 2017

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
We needed a complete garage overhaul! At the start of the project, out garage was non insulated, the garage doors were not functional, and there was no organization or correct layout of the space! As a teacher, I spent a majority of my winter break playing general contractor. I had at least three companies come out for each individual project that I wanted done to my space: Drywall removal and install, Spray insulation, Electrical work, garage door removal and replacement. After that, I knew I would need to find someone to epoxy coat the floor, and a new organizational system. About three-quarters of the way through my list, and many days of meeting with individual companies to go through my list, I stumbled upon a review an Angie's List for Garage Store. In looking at the reviews, I gave Jim a call, and set up an initial appointment. I am so thankful that I made that choice! Jim set an appointment and came out to see the project, and talk with us (me and my wife) about the scope and pacing of the project. He told us that he would get back to us within three business days with an initial write up, and if that matched our budget/plans, we could move forward with a moire detailed estimate and project proposal. That write up sold us. With Garage store, we were able to find one company to plan and execute everything we wanted done with our project. Every line item was comparable to the pricing I received from the other companies, with some being significantly lower; while some were a little higher, no line items was out of the ordinary. Moreover, I was thrilled that Jim's company did all of the work, and he knew every technician that worked with him. I would not have to set up all the dates, times, scheduling etc.

Member Comments:
Every aspect of this project was phenomenal! From the early planning stages, to the execution, to the follow-ups after completion. Garage Store exceeded our every expectation. In the planning stages, Jim met with my wife and I several times to make sure that he understood exactly what we wanted, and provided us with options. He never tried to pressure us into any particular decision, he laid out all the options, told us what he found to work best, but let us drive the project. After we finalized exactly what we wanted, he gave us a detailed cost breakdown, and timeline. A few days before our project was set to start, the company called and reviewed the timeline with us, and Jim's team started exactly when they said they would. Every step of the way, Garage Store was in communication with us, and they followed the timetable wonderfully. There was one time that the timeline was changed, but Jim called me, discussed why they wanted to move up a particular aspect, and we agreed it was a good call. The garage doors were supposed to be installed on a Thursday, but the one of the two technicians was unavailable, so Jim asked if they could move it up to Tuesday as it is easier for two people to install the doors than one. Clearly, I was not upset that we could have our garage doors functional two days earlier! ( I'd call that a win-win) During the project, Garage Store was exceptionally communicative. Jim would often text me to go over questions, or concerns, and he welcomed both my questions and feedback during the process. As little things came up, we would send pictures to each other and I felt confident that every thing was being taken care of perfectly. Moreover, every weekend, Garage Store would call and review the week coming up: reminding me what was going to happen each day, and check in to make sure that I did not have any questions or concerns. At the end of the project, my drywall was removed, the garage was insulated, new electrical was run, an electric heater was installed, new drywall was hung (taped, mudded, painted) new doors were installed, new lights were installed, Epoxy flooring was installed, organization was brought into the space. With all that going on, the price seems high, but again, each component was right on, or below the cost of other companies. I cannot stress how happy we are with Garage Store. Every single person we worked with on this project, was a consummate professional. We felt confident and informed every step of the way.

Overall
A
Price
A
Quality
A
Responsiveness
A
Punctuality
A
Professionalism
A





Review Date: February 13, 2017

Category:
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
January 12, 2017

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
Epoxy floor in basement workshop.

Member Comments:
Garage Store was very prompt and arrived at the time they stated each day that they worked at the house. The technicians were polite and professional. Best of all, the floor looks great!

Overall
A
Price
B
Quality
A
Responsiveness
A
Punctuality
A
Professionalism
A





Review Date: December 28, 2016

Category:
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
September 22, 2016

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
Garage floor and steps were refinished with epoxy coating.

Member Comments:
Everything went as planned. They were on time finished as predicted and we couldn't be happier. Everybody that comes to the house and sees the flooring in the garage is impressed on how beautiful it looks. It is easy to clean and hopefully it lasts for a lifetime.

Overall
A
Price
A
Quality
A
Responsiveness
A
Punctuality
A
Professionalism
A





Review Date: April 28, 2016

Category:
Concrete - Pouring & Repair
Drywall
Organization - Home & Garage
Epoxy Flooring

Services Performed:
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date:
April 27, 2016

Hire Again:
Yes

Description of Work:
The Garage Store removed all of our old cabinetry, repaired 60 years’ worth of pitting and significantly large cracks in our concrete slab, re-leveled our garage floor to drain properly, epoxy coated the flooring surface, painted the entire garage, and designed/installed organization cabinetry and lighting.

Member Comments:
Jim from the Garage Store was fantastic to work with and made great suggestions without trying to push additional costs, and provided us just what we needed in order to stay within our budget. His team was friendly and professional. They did a nice job of keeping the work areas clean and neat at the end of each day. They informed us about when they were starting and leaving as well as any precautions we need to take with the garage. The team made the entire process easy, simple, and quick (all completed in one week once scheduled). As the pictures show, the transformation was amazing and our garage is now one of the nicest rooms in our home. Jim’s team is very service oriented. We cannot be more pleased with the work and the company!!!


If you're a member of Angie's List, you can find more Garage Store reviews at https://member.angieslist.com/member/store/10510124/reviews